AAMCO Lakewood, NJ

125 Main St, Lakewood, NJ 08701

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon

The service manager was very pleasant, knowledge, and covered more then he was asked for. Everyone went above and beyond!

Tony B.

October, 2018
icon

The service was quick and I am very happy with my overall experience.

Chedva B.

October, 2018
icon

I liked how nice everyone at the shop was. The waiting area was very comfortable and clean. Overall I loved the whole experience.

Anonymous

October, 2018
icon

You get what you pay for, they provide excellent service! They are very friendly and they know what they are doing. I have never had an issue from this shop.

Olabisi A.

May, 2018
icon

They are very professional at the Lakewood AAMCO shop. They are very talented and helpful, I am so happy with the work!

Rob B.

May, 2018
icon

The service was done fast, my Hyundai is running very well!

Steven B.

May, 2018
icon

I have been to other mechanic shops prior to going to AAMCO and nothing compares to AAMCO. The Lakewood AAMCO shop has excellent prices, everyone is friendly, I recommend them!

Robert G.

May, 2018
icon

They work fast and the vehicle is in very good shape thanks to the Lakewood AAMCO.

Leoandro C.

April, 2018
icon

They put their customers best interests first. I am very happy with the shop, they are great!

Alex C.

April, 2018
icon

The experience was quick and easy! I am very pleased with the Lakewood AAMCO. I recommend them all the time!

Paul C.

April, 2018
icon

The service was done very well and everything was quick and effortless. I would recommend the shop to my friends.

Nicole C.

April, 2018
icon

The service was done quickly and done very well. Overall I am satisfied with the Lakewood AAMCO location, I would recommend.

James B.

2014 Freightliner M2 January, 2018
icon

I found everyone at the shop to be informative and friendly. They provided an accurate time table for the work to be completed.

Majorie C.

2001 VOLKSWAGEN Beetle January, 2018
icon

When I need help they are always there to help. They get me in and out of the shop quickly. The Lakewood AAMCO is the only place I will take my vehicles.

Timothy F.

2001 BMW 740iL January, 2018
icon

The service was done in a timely manor. I would recommend the shop to others.

Yehuda F.

2016 MAZDA 6 SPORT January, 2018
icon

The service was done well as always. I have been taking my vehicles here for years. I love the manger of the shop, Michael.

Gidget G.

2007 HONDA Odyssey November, 2017
icon

Micheal and Roy, the gentlemen who run shop are great! They always provide excellent work and the shop is excellent! I wouldn't continue to being my vehicle here if it wasn't.

Leroy H.

2004 INFINITI G35x Sedan November, 2017
icon

My family an I have had service doe at this shop and we are extremely satisfied. The service was done well and I really appreciate everyone at the shop.

Lilian B.

2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LTZ November, 2017
icon

Thanks to the Lakewood AAMCO center I was in and out of the shop. They were professional and the price was reasonable.

Frank C.

2016 Toyota Camry November, 2017
icon

The service at the Lakewood AAMCO was fast. Overall I am pleased with my experience at the shop and I would recommend them.

Lataisa M.

September, 2017
icon

I take my vehicle to the Lakewood AAMCO shop for everything. I like the reliability of the shop, it is a great place to go. It's local, convenient, and I never have to take my vehicle back after they repair something. They do everything right the first time.

Thurman W.

September, 2017
icon

I had an oil change done at the Lakewood AAMCO and it was great. The service was quick and it was wonderful to be able to drop my car off and pick it up so quickly.

Binyomin K.

September, 2017
icon

My Honda is driving well after the service at the Lakewood AAMCO. The customer service was great and I recommend them all the time.

Pedro O.

September, 2017
icon

The guy that helped me was very friendly and helpful. The service was great and I am very happy with the entire experience.

Antonia D.

2014 RAM RAM TRUCK 1500 LARAMIE August, 2017
icon

The Lakewood AAMCO was great, they got the job done. I will be recommending them in the future.

Davian K.

2005 NISSAN Altima August, 2017
icon

The wonderful service was my favorite part about my experience at the Lakewood AAMCO. My Jeep Runs great and I am very happy with the service and plan on recommending them.

Imir P.

2012 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT August, 2017
icon

Mike is an amazing guy and the Lakewood AAMCO is excellent! I have recommended the shop to two people already.

Bashir A.

2006 HONDA Accord 4 Door May, 2017
icon

The service and the customer service was excellent. I am pleased with the Lakewood AAMCO.

Wale A.

2001 HONDA Odyssey May, 2017
icon

Overall I had a pleasant experience at the Lakewood AAMCO. My Volkswagon is running well and the price was excellent, very affordable.

Robin B.

2008 Volkswagen Passat May, 2017
icon

I was absolutely satisfied with the service I received at the Lakewood AAMCO center. The manager is fantastic. I have had a few transmissions done at this AAMCO and the work is always done well. I give them a five star rating! I definitely recommend!

William B.

2005 CHRYSLER Pacifica March, 2017
icon

AAMCO does wonderful work! I've been going to AAMCO for many years. They are prompt, efficient, forth and coming with information. I have recommended the Lakewood AAMCO to different people in need of car services many times.

Anonymous

1993 HONDA Civic del Sol March, 2017
icon

The people at the shop are very knowledgeable and they take their time to explain everything. The Lakewood AAMCO is a friendly atmosphere.

Tarik F.

2008 Honda Accord March, 2017
icon

The service was pretty quick and they did a good job on the car. They were courteous and I am satisfied.

Earlwin B.

2008 Toyota Sienna March, 2017
icon

Last week I bought a new car, they were wonderful. I hated to get rid of my old car because I loved my AAMCO service so much. I recommended a neighbor to take their car here.

Connie D.

2013 Mazda CX-5 November, 2016
icon

I bring my own car as well as my son's car to AAMCO. I appreciate that they are very down to earth and very honest. I've gone to competitors of AAMCO and they will give a whole laundry list of things that need to be done. AAMCO doesn't do this, they are very specific about what actually needs to be done and what doesn't.

Tom D.

2005 HONDA Pilot November, 2016
icon

AAMCO is very very good I just traded up for a newer truck.The people here are very good people, and provide excellent customer service. I would recommend them to a friend.

Ron E.

2007 FORD F-150 November, 2016
icon

I love the owner and the manager here.They are great people and the mechanics there are fantastic. They figured out the problem and solved it very quickly.

Andy B.

2003 FORD Ranger Pickup November, 2016
icon

I brought my car in back in July for the electrical pulley system that was grinding and then I brought it in again for the AC unit. They got me right in, excellent service. I was actually just there this morning to get my oil changed. They were very professional and they do great work.

Frank C.

Ford Mustang 2013 September, 2016
icon

Everything is good, I liked the customer service and how quick they were.

Michele

Chevrolet Silverado 2010 September, 2016
icon

These guys are great. I like that every time I come they take care of me and they get me in. They always do the right thing and check me over. Even if I take a vehicle in for an oil change they make sure everything is running well and let me know if anything needs work. They keep me rolling and keep me from down time.

Landaci

FORD E350 SUPER DUTY 2011 September, 2016
icon

I just had my oil changed by them and the service was great.

Ernie H.

HONDA CR-V EX-L 2011 September, 2016
icon

The attention the staff gave us was great, I would recommend them to my friends. The Honda is now running great.

Lorena V.

HONDA Odyssey 2001 September, 2016
icon

I brought my Sebring in for the gear shift assembly that broke down while I was in New Jersey, and it works fine now so thanks guys. You guys got it I've recommended you to a few people. Thanks for fixing my car.

Aaron G.

CHRYSLER Sebring Sedan 2007 September, 2016
icon

I had another car in there before and they fixed it. I was very happy with the service they provided. They do the service that I need so I have come back with my Dodge to have other work done by them. I have told my daughter about the great work and she has brought her car in as well.

Zena R.

DODGE Charger September, 2016
icon

I was absolutely satisfied with everything at the Lakewood AAMCO. The amount of time I spent there wasn't ridiculous, the pricing was reasonable, the way they treated me, the service was very good. I would recommend them to a friend when the opportunity comes.

Ray S.

TOYOTA Avalon 2003 September, 2016
icon

They were very professional and overall I was satisfied with the service. I will be recommending them.

Shimon H.

2011 CHEVROLET IMPALA LT September, 2016
icon

I brought it in for the air conditioning unit and it's working so well I am starting to see snowflakes come out of the vents. They got me right in right away, they had to order me the part but it came in the next day. The price was reasonable and over all it was a teriffic experience. I have recomended them to a couple of buddies already.

Frank C.

Ford Mustang 2013 September, 2016
icon

My vehicle is driving very well after AAMCO worked on it. I would recommend them. I liked everything about the service, the appointment, timing, and the work.

Lisa V.

HYUNDAI Elantra 2007 August, 2016
icon

I brought my Ford Explorer in to the Lakewood AAMCO and they really delivered. They stuck to their word and didn't do any unnecessary extra work. Everything that was done was work I asked them to do, that needed to be done. Very trust worthy!

Mike P.

Ford August, 2016
icon

Mike is great! I started going to AAMCO after I took my truck to another place and they gave me a ridiculous price. So I took it over to Mike over at AAMCO because I like the service and prices I receive at AAMCO so much.

Jim C.

Scion August, 2016
icon

I have about seven Fords that I take to the Lakewood AAMCO center. They always take me in right away when ever I need anything done. They work fast and they have a quick response time.

Michael W.

Ford August, 2016
icon

I am more than satisfied with my experience with AAMCO. The customer service was great. I am especially pleased with the high quality products they used on my car. My car just runs better and smoother after taking it to AAMCO. I've already recommend AAMCO to a few of my buddies.

Francis B.

Chevrolet July, 2016
icon

My car is running well after it was serviced at AAMCO. I would recommend AAMCO, they were fast and efficient.

Moshe B.

Toyota July, 2016
icon

I took two of my cars to AAMCO and they both are running great and I am absolutely pleased with my experience! I give them a ten out of ten! They were very personable, very professional, very proficient. If they give you a schedule date they keep do it and the work is always done extremely well. I recommend AAMCO to my friends and I will continue to do so.

Nick C.

Mercedes-Benz July, 2016
icon

Service manager Mike was great explained everything to me, all options. The owner personally drove me and my wife to my home free of charge. The work was done the next day as soon as parts arrived. I would recommend this shop to anyone and I will go back for regular maintenance.

Kit O.

July, 2016
icon

I needed work done on my car on Christmas Eve. I read the reviews on- line about AAMCO Transmissions and Total Car Care and everyone had nothing but good things to say. When I called I spoke to Mike who was very helpful, he had a tow truck come get my car and told me if they did the work there would be no tow charge. They found the problem pretty fast and called to get the ok to fix it. They called back in a couple of hrs to tell me the car was done and I could come get it. When I got there I met Roy who came out and introduced himself and offered me some sandwiches to eat and take home which I declined, but the gesture was nice. I was back on the road around 3 pm with plenty of time to do some last minute shopping before the stores closed.I would recommend this place for fast affordable work with very nice people. P.S. I also have a year warranty on parts!

Kim H.

July, 2016
icon

Great customer service. Mike and Roy were helpful in diagnosing the problem, fixing it properly and getting me and my car back on the road. I would recommend them to anyone who needs car service.

Rene V.

July, 2016
icon

Did my research and found that AAMCO had great feedback. Brought my Altima in due to bad wiring on one front headlight. They fixed it quick and no hassle.

Steve C.

July, 2016
icon

This shop came recommended. I purchased a used car for my College bound son, and wanted to have it checked out and serviced for safety needs and concerns. After the inspection a number of repairs were needed, The AAMCO shop and the AAMCO team at 125 Main Street Lakewood NJ were top notch... They were willing to work with me on those needed repairs and stayed within my budget. The quality of the work was great. Thanks AAMCO Lakewood team...

David R.

July, 2016
icon

I was very satisfied with the service I got at AAMCO of Lakewood . I have been there several times to have work done and they always explain everything well to me. I would recommend them to a friend.

Louise C.

Ford May, 2016
icon

The guys there are very friendly. I like that they tell me the price, they tell me what's wrong and they get in touch with me before they start any work so I can decide what I want to get done. I have a high-mileage car and they even gave me some tips on what to look out for going forward. I go there for all my repairs needs and it's always a good experience.

Ralph C.

Honda May, 2016
icon

This time I came in without an appointment and they got me right in. I use them all the time. Mike is very helpful and always explains things. I got a pretty quick turnaround, good service and my vehicle is running fine. I definitely recommend them.

Tracey F.

Dodge May, 2016
icon

This facility gives great customer service. They checked my car out within one day, called me to let me know what needed to be done and didn't give me the run around

Elizabeth W

February, 2016
icon

I needed a work done on my car on Christmas Eve. I read the reviews online about AAMCO Transmissions and Total Car Care and everyone had nothing but good things to say. When I called I spoke to Mike who was very helpful. He had a tow truck come get my car and told me if they did the work there would be no tow charge. They found the problem pretty fast and called to get the ok to fix it. They called back in a couple of hours to tell me the car was done and I could come get it. When I got there, I met Roy who came out, introduced himself and offered me some sandwiches to eat and take home which I declined, but the gesture was nice. I was back on the road around 3:pm with plenty of time to do some last minute shopping before the stores closed. I would recommend this place for fast affordable work with very nice people. P.S. I also have a year warranty on parts!

Jose R.

February, 2016
icon

Great customer service. Mike and Roy were helpful in diagnosing the problem, fixing it properly and getting me and my car back on the road. I would recommend them to anyone who needs car service.

Rene

February, 2016
icon

This shop came recommended. I purchased a used car for my college bound son, and wanted to have it checked out and serviced for safety needs and concerns. After the inspection, a number of repairs were needed. The AAMCO shop and the AAMCO team at 125 Main Street, Lakewood, NJ were top notch. They were willing to work with me on those needed repairs and stayed within my budget. The quality of the work was great. Thanks AAMCO Lakewood team.

David R.

February, 2016
icon

Everything is running perfect. They were very quick, courteous, and it was well worth it. I recommend my family and friends to AAMCO.

Tod C.

2008 Nissan December, 2015
icon

They do quality work and I recommend my family and friends. They are courteous as well.

George B.

2005 Cadillac CTS December, 2015
icon

I brought my car into AAMCO because the check engine light came on and I was having some other issue too, These guys do real nice work had me back on the road in no time.

Martin B

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe October, 2015
icon

The manager is a superstar at AAMCO,and for my vehicle its running great too!

Anthony C

2003 Chevrolet Trailblazer January, 2015
icon

the guy was very prompt and called when they said they were going to and they did a great job on the car.

Daniel & Jim B

2005 Chevrolet Equinox October, 2014
icon

AAMCO was a BIG help, I need a rebuilt Trans for my 2003 Chrysler , I didn't have all the funds , they have a new program that help me get financing quickly. Before I knew it, I was back on the road in no time, and my car is running great - Thanks guys

Walter M.

2003 Chrysler Sebring September, 2014
icon

AAMCO fixed a big issue with my Ford. I'm more then pleased with their hard work. I'm right back on the road, I highly recommend them.

Kyle M.

2002 Ford Explorer September, 2014
icon

AAMCO saved me a lot of money and for that I am extremely grateful. They all were very courteous and friendly people. There is nothing bad I can say about them, I recommend them 100%

Anthony D

2006 Cadillac SRX July, 2014
icon

I am very satisfied with AAMCO. My car is running beautiful thanks to them. They are professional, reasonable and accurate mechanics. I have recommended them to all my friends and family and I will certainly continue to do so.

Greg H

2004 Dodge Ram July, 2014
icon

AAMCO fixed my car very quickly and properly, because it has been running very well. I am satisfied with their service and for that I recommend them. Very polite and friendly people work here.

Allen S

2003 Ford Explorer July, 2014
icon

The people here were extremely pleasant! The service was outstanding and I would certainly recommend!

Martin B

2008 Ford Explorer July, 2014
icon

I am very happy with the service I received. I have no complaints about them and I highly recommend! Thank you AAMCO.

D B

Hummer April, 2014
icon

The car is excellent. The guys were top-notch everything was and I highly recommend AAMCO in fact I already have. AAMCO is better than the other auto shops I've been too and by far the best.

Chuck C

Chevrolet March, 2014
icon

I was really satisfied with the service at AAMCO - Mike at the front desk was awesome! So far, my car is running great.

Kevin S

2007 Saturn January, 2014
icon

I was so happy with the service at Aamco - I actually haven't been this happy in a long time!! My car is running great, and since I've been there I've been recommended EVERYBODY to them...I definitely know where to go now!

Maria O

2004 Mercury January, 2014
icon

My car has been running great, with no problems since I brought it to Aamco. I liked that they were very up-front with the pricing and it helped alot. They did a great job - I'd definitely recommend them!

Matt H

2007 Dodge January, 2014
icon

I was very satisfied with the service at Aamco - they did a great job on my car and they were very helpful! Everything about the experience was just great - I'd definitely recommend!

Dennis & Iwona M

2005 Volkswagen January, 2014
icon

Overall I was very satisfied with Aamco - they were great over there! I came in with a quote that I had gotten from somewhere else and they worked with me on it. They were convenient and had my car ready when they'd promised. I'd definitely recommend them, they did great work!

Ron C

2002 Chevrolet January, 2014
icon

So far my car is running great - I brought it to Aamco for transmission work and I'm planning to bring it back for the 10 day checkup, but so far so good! The owner of the shop really worked with me, and I would definitely come back and do business with them again.

Ross C

1999 Jaguar January, 2014
icon

My car has been running great since I got it back from Aamco. The service at the shop was excellent - it was fairly quick, and the communication was great. They explained everything that needed to be done, and whenever they needed to speak with me they called me - overall it was a great job! I would definitely recommend them.

Frank L

2001 Ford October, 2013
icon

My husband dealt mostly with the guys at the Aamco shop, but our car is running fine and we have no complaints. Everybody over there seemed very nice, helpful, and informative!

Jill S

2005 Nissan October, 2013
icon

When I brought my car in to Aamco, they got the work done very quickly, and they were very informative. They explained everything to me, and so I knew exactly what needed to be done. I was very satisfied!

Fred L

2001 Toyota October, 2013
icon

I was very satisfied with the service over at Aamco - so far, my car is running great! They were able to fix the problem, what more can I say? I'd definitely recommend them.

Joell T

2003 Nissan October, 2013
icon

The customer service at Aamco was great - they kept me informed and up-to-speed with what was going on with my car in the shop, and they did a good job on it. My car's running fine now, and I'm very happy with Aamco. I would absolutely recommend them to my friends!

George V

2008 Jeep October, 2013
icon

Aamco is amazing - they are a very professional business and they were actually able to do the work on my car! Most other places will tell you that they can do it and a week later say that they couldn't get the parts, or didn't know what to do, but Mike at Aamco said he would take care of it and he did! I've already recommended them to 3 other people and I will keep recommending Aamco because they did an excellent job!

Jessy P

1978 Ford October, 2013
icon

I'm very impressed with Aamco, they always do a great job! We went to the one in Maryland and when we moved up here we started coming to this one. I would definitely recommend them!

Audrey L

2001 Chevrolet October, 2013
icon

I was very happy with the service at Aamco - pretty much everything was great. They seemed knowledgeable, they did the repair quickly so there wasn't a long wait, and they called me in an hour when my car was ready. I definitely will, and already have recommended my friends to Aamco.

Dereck J

2000 Ford October, 2013
icon

So far I haven't had any issues with my car after getting it back from Aamco! At the shop, they diagnosed and repaired it quickly, and I got my car back pretty fast. I was very impressed with them and would absolutely recommend!

Keith M

2007 Dodge October, 2013
icon

At Aamco, they fixed our car and we haven't had any problems with it since. I was very happy with the service they provided, even though I haven't driven in a while, when I took the car out it ran great! I would absolutely recommend Aamco to my friends.

Alexander G

1999 Mitsubishi October, 2013
icon

At Aamco, they did the work on my car very efficiently and it didn't take too long for me to get my car back. I was very impressed with their service, and I would definitely recommend them!

Anthony B

2001 Buick October, 2013
icon

Professional, clean, and friendly shop! Cannot say how grateful I am of bringing my vehicle into AAMCO. Ever since they fixed it, the car has been running great. I am a return customer for sure!

Mike H

August, 2013
icon

The car is running better, after I got my whole transmission redone. The people here were very friendly and professional. I most certainly will be back and will put a good word to everyone!

Sean G

August, 2013
icon

Great people and great service! The gentlemen at this shop are absolutely top notch mechanics! I will definitely be coming back here for all my car needs. Absolutely recommend them!

Richard G

August, 2013
icon

Fantastic shop! The shop was very quick and efficient when fixing my vehicle.

Blake E

August, 2013
icon

I came to AAMCO for a quick fix and they did not disappoint! They did everything they said they would do without any problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will most definitely keep coming back and recommending everyone to them!

Tom D

August, 2013
icon

Everything went down smoothly and as planned. AAMCO has the best staff around, very friendly and professional. The car has been running better than before. I would never go anywhere else, I highly recommend this shop!

Juan C

August, 2013
icon

They did a very good job in fixing my vehicle! Everyone was very polite and helpful towards me. I will continue to use AAMCO for my future car needs!

Christy D

August, 2013
icon

I highly recommend AAMCO! Great shop, everyone is very friendly! They helped me find the problem with my vehicle and gave me different options I could take. They were very fast in fixing my vehicle as well. Up until now the car has been running outstanding!

Allen B

August, 2013
icon

After I got my car back, I drove it down to Texas and it's still running fine. The fluids and everything are great and I'm very happy with the service.

Ben G

2005 Ford April, 2013
icon

Aamco did a great job with my car - they got it in, got it done, and now it's great. I was very satisfied with the service.

James H

2008 Mercury April, 2013
icon

Aamco took care of the issues with my car without any hassle whatsoever! They provided excellent service.

Dave S

2003 Chevrolet March, 2013
icon

Aamco was very professional and now my car is running like new! It was a great experience. I'm so happy with them, I'm definitely going to stick with them.

Maggie S

2001 Honda March, 2013
icon

I'm very happy with the work that they do at Aamco. I will definitely bring my car back if needed!

Ozzy R

2006 Ford March, 2013
icon

I am so very happy with the service at Aamco! They did a fantastic job on my car's transmission - it's so quiet I can't even hear it! They were all very nice over there, just like family. I would tell everybody about them!

Carmita K

2004 Saturn March, 2013
icon

Aamco did a great job with my car, and they replaced all of the fluids. I like that they were straightforward, and they didn't make me nervous. They could've said anything about my transmission but they didn't, and they provided great service. I'm very happy with them!

Dominic N

1999 Ford March, 2013
icon

Everything is running great so far, I have no complaints! Aamco really did a good job with my car.

Edward H

2001 Lexus March, 2013
icon

Aamco really went above and beyond for me. They did an excellent job on my car and I have recommended them to everybody in the area!

Barbara K

2002 Toyota March, 2013
icon

This was my first time bringing my car to Aamco, and I have to say - the price was reasonable, they were very nice guys, and they provided very fast service. I'm very satisfied!

Peter K

2004 Hyundai March, 2013
icon

We were pleased with the service at Aamco and very happy that the car is running great! We have already recommended them.

Emma & Mike G

2000 Honda March, 2013
icon

When I brought my car in, they changed all of my fluids and now my car is running great! I don't need to worry about if it was done right, and I'm very satisfied with the service at Aamco.

Paul J

1999 Honda March, 2013
icon

The salesperson, Mike, at Aamco was exceptional! I'm very happy with the service and my car is running great!

Mark F

2002 GMC March, 2013
icon

The guys at Aamco were very honest and they took care of the problem my car was having. They really provided great service.

George C

2006 Hyundai March, 2013
icon

The windshield wipers, air conditioner,and heat are working perfectly now since I had my car back from the shop. My friends are  going to AAMCO now.

David  K

1997 Nissan January, 2013
icon

The work was done very quickly and everything went smoothly. I had no worries while my vehicle was in the shop. I would not hesitate to come back.

Cali B

Cadillac January, 2013
icon

AAMCO was very precise when it came to diagnosing the problem. They were straight to the point and got everything repaired in a timely manner. Anyone needing a repair I recommend to check AAMCO out!

Leon B

Mercedes-benz January, 2013
icon

I am completely satisfied with the service I received from AAMCO. The owner was really nice and friendly. He was also spot on with the time he said it would take for my car to be repaired. I recommend them to all of my friends.

Brian C

Dodge Ram January, 2013